Apply today logo
Niche.com Ranking Logo

News Posts


No School: Presidents Day
No School: Presidents Day

Friday, February 16: No Classes: Teacher In-Service Front office open 7:30-10am Monday, February 19: No School: Presidents Day Front office closed

Tue Feb 13 01:17 PM

Catholic Schools Week 24
Celebrate Catholic Schools Week 2024

Celebrate Catholic Schools Week, January 28 to February 3, 2024.

Mon Jan 29 10:06 AM

JPII Golf Outing May 2024
Save The Date! JPII Golf Outing in May!

Save The Date... Monday, May 13, 2024! More details to come later. Go Falcons!

Wed Jan 10 09:02 AM

JPII closed MLK Day
CLOSED on Monday, January 15, 2024, for Martin Luther King, Jr. Day.

JPII will be CLOSED on Monday, January 15, 2024, in observance of Martin Luther King, Jr. Day.

Wed Jan 10 08:55 AM

JPII closed Christmas
Christmas Break 2023

Christmas break will be from Monday, December 18 through Tuesday, January 2, 2024. Second semester begins with an A-Day on Wednesday, January 3. December 12-15, 2023 Office Hours: 7:30am - 1:30pm

Thu Dec 07 03:29 PM

MISSION

Inspired by our patron, St. John Paul II Catholic High School develops students in spirit, mind, and body through a Christ-centered, college preparatory education. As a welcoming community of faith, we encourage, challenge, and support our students to learn enthusiastically, lead honorably, and live responsibly so they will improve themselves and society through their faith and vocation.

BY THE NUMBERS

Stat Icon
355   Students in grades 9-12
Stat Icon
10:1  Student Teacher Ratio
Stat Icon

$12.7 million in merit-based collegiate scholarships

Stat Icon
25.6 Average ACT Score
Huntsville Chamber of Commerce logo
Madison County Chamber of Commerce Logo